Not so Fake!

When I liked you,

You called me Desperate.

When I brought you flowers,

You called me cheap.

When I sent you things,

You called me creepy.

When I fought myself to be with you,

You called me pricey.

When I cleared my schedule for you,

You called me jobless.

When I embraced you,

You said you liked it too.

When I confessed my love to you,

You said you never felt the same way.

When I tried to move on so you could be happy,

You called me FAKE!

What is this puzzle of life?

I am lost for someone and yet discovering myself time to time.

I bow down to you, oh! myself…

Because you’re the one to guide me,

and you’re the one to try me!

This is a poem by me, hope you all liked it. Thanks for visiting and reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

